Staying on track……

Weekends seem to be a big obstacle for me for some reason. I think it is because I am not in my normal boring routine like I am at work. You know….up at a certain time, drink my weeds (as my dad calls it)…..water, water, water and then more water. I have found that the past two weekends I have not lost any and I think the water is the key.  Well that and the fact I am not drinking my weeds. Mondays are my official weigh in days but I may have to consider trading those for Fridays because well, Mondays just suck anyway….lets add the fact that the scale must have crappy Mondays too and it feels the need to dump on me the first thing in the morning.  Somehow I am going to have to figure out how to up my water intake on the weekends….unfortunately that is really HARD because those are the days that I am either running around doing stuff or trying to set up at the flea market.  I know that I haven’t cheated or had anything I wasn’t suppose to but it’s not falling off like I want it to. (Wouldn’t it be nice if we could just snap our fingers and *poof* we were the size that we want to be??) It all comes down to the dreaded “P” word that I hate so much (Patience) and water….that is my conclusion! So today I am pulling out my gun (if the government will let me) and I am taking control…..and staying on track…..I am in this for the long haul!  And that scale better start cooperating with me…..or else!

Weight-Post-Shoot-scale

Leave a Reply

