Have you ever had an OOOOHHHHH MMMMMMM GGGGGGEEEEEEEE Moment?

How did we ever survive without Pinterest? I mean for the most part I thought I was pretty intelligent but after reading all these “pins” by fellow intelligent people, I have come to realize that maybe I just ain’t that bright….hahaha

So l was browsing through the food/drink section and came across someone’s brilliant idea of making healthy popcorn in a microwave. Are you serious? I don’t need an Air Popper? Well that is wonderful since my husband said I could not buy any more kitchen gadgets because we have no more space to put them. I mean he is kinda right, we have the tea maker, Keriug, Crock pot, NuWaves, Microwave and now “Roger” (My Ninja)….in my small kitchen….that is about four too many…..hahahaha

So anyway…..back to the POPCORN! I love popcorn….it’s propbably on my top five list of favorite (food) things….but I also like all the butter it swims around in…..you know all that greasy goodness that you have to lick off your fingers???? Sigh…..well anyway….I decided that I would give this technique a try since I had scratched popcorn off my list of things I am able to eat….espically since hubby said NO on the air popper. So the idea is to put 1/3 cup kernels in a lunch size brown paper bag…..easy enough….my uninteligent brian can do that. So I did…..and it WORKED! We had a FULL bag of popcorn after just 3 minutes….no oil…..no greasy goodness….nothing…..you just put the kernels in the bag…….how freaking easy is that???? So after I picked my jaw up off the floor I did spray a little cooking spray (which I use pure canola spray….becuase it has no MSG) and then a little garlic powder, onion powder and just a little salt. OOOOHHHHH MMMMMMM GGGGGGEEEEEEEE It was awesome!!!! How did I not think of this???

So I would like to personally thank all the smarter-than-me people on Pinterst…..you just make this ol’ southern gal feel even more the dumber……LOL

Want the link to the actual post? Here it is: http://www.supermommoments.com/2012/07/brown-paper-bag-popcorn/

Leave a Reply

